Helahel

MH1994

28 - Sunni

Dhaka, Bangladesh

Sep 19, 2022 11:34

ABOUT ME:

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

Assalamu Alaikum. I pray you and your family are safe and in the best of health and Imaan.

1. Background & Family:

I was born and raised in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Coming from an educated, religiously practicing, and tightly-knit family, I have a strong bond with my incredibly supportive and loving parents and siblings. As a family, we truly care for each other and maintain a good relationship with our relatives.

My father is a doctor and my mother is a homemaker. I have two elder sisters (both are married) and one younger sister. All of them currently live in Bangladesh, except my eldest sister who lives in Madinah, Saudi Arabia.

2. Education & professional goals:

I completed my B.Eng. (Bachelor of Engineering) degree in Biochemical Engineering & Biotechnology from International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM). I graduated in 2021 and worked full-time in digital marketing at a fintech startup in Malaysia, but after returning to Bangladesh, I quit my job and focused on preparing for the GRE exam as I plan to pursue engineering graduate degree programs (MSc/Ph.D.) and apply for scholarships at different universities abroad, preferably in Turkey/Canada/USA, insha'Allah.

3. Beliefs & Practices

As a practicing Muslim, I try to live my life with the purpose of pleasing Allah and emulating the Prophet (peace be upon him). I have regularly performed all obligatory acts of worship such as daily prayers, fasting, etc., from a young age. I try to recite the Qur'an regularly and read its tafseer (explanation of its meaning). I've never smoked, taken drugs, or drank alcohol, and I never got involved in dating or romantic relationships.

I actively try to learn about Islam and better myself as a Muslim and a person. In 2019, I attended a month-long Islamic studies summer school in Istanbul, Turkey. I've also finished an introductory Fiqh course and I started learning Arabic and doing Hifdh (memorization of the Qur'an) about two years ago, but I have taken a break since then to focus on academics. I hope to continue both soon insha'Allah.

4. Personality:

I am a passionate and optimistic man with enthusiastic energy, a strong sense of responsibility, and a knack for creativity. I tend to be sincere and expressive with my emotions. I'm quite curious by nature and I find interest in a wide variety of topics such as science, technology, history, philosophy, politics, etc. I try to adopt a positive mindset, practice gratitude for the things I’m blessed with, and find joy in the little things of beauty in life.

I’m extroverted and can get along with people well, but I occasionally enjoy solitude. My MBTI type is ENFP and it correctly reflects my personality to an extent.

5. Hobbies & Interests:

I enjoy cycling, photography, sketching cartoons, playing basketball, reading books, and writing. I also love exploring different cultures and cuisines, and I'd love to travel with my wife in the future inshaAllah, especially across the Muslim world to witness the beauty and majesty of our civilization.

I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle, eat a balanced and nutritious diet, and keep myself physically active by doing outdoor activities and workouts (I train in Kyokushin karate). Likewise, I expect my wife to prioritize health and fitness in making lifestyle choices.

6. What I can offer as a husband:

I think the foundation of any healthy relationship is built on kindness, reciprocity, trust, and mutual respect. Healthy marriages require hard work, dedication, sacrifice, and compromise from both sides. In that regard, I’m willing to commit to someone who will strive alongside me to keep working on making our relationship better.

I believe that marriages flourish when each spouse focuses on their responsibilities more than their rights, and I shall commit to this on my part inshaAllah. My wife can rely on me to be a responsible leader who takes decisions with thoughtfulness and wisdom. She can expect me to be merciful, patient, and gentle with her, especially in her moments of distress, grief, and anger, but can also trust me to be strong, firm, and unyielding when necessary for the greater good of our family. She can count on me to lend her an ear, be a shoulder for her to cry on, and stand up for protecting her honor and dignity in adversity.

I intend to play an active role as a father, inshaAllah. Children are both immense blessings and difficult trials of this Dunya, and they can be a source of eternal rewards (Sadaqah Jariyah) if raised right. I want to be present in our children’s lives, teach them about our Deen and its place in their lives, and be a role model for them to emulate. I wish to build up a family that will, for generations, carry the banner of Islam and spread the words of Allah throughout this world, all the while being a source of comfort and contentment for me and my wife, insha'Allah.

Thank you for taking the time to read my bio. Should you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to send me a message. May Allah grant you success in your search for the coolness of your eyes.

LOOKING FOR:

I hope to marry a practicing Muslimah who is prepared to grow with me throughout the ups and downs of life. I'm looking for someone merciful, nurturing, supportive, respectful, friendly, and family-oriented. I would prefer a partner who is slow to anger and quick to forgive. Someone who is easygoing and has a good sense of humor is a plus. I would like her to be emotionally intelligent, open to honest communication, and willing to learn and understand my nature. Furthermore, I would prefer someone who is interested in pursuing sacred knowledge alongside me and supporting me in raising a righteous family that is pleasing to Allah.

I believe that the best of marriages are those that are based on Ihsaan--in a continuous struggle to overcome our ego and love our spouse for the sake of Allah. A peaceful marriage is one in which both spouses are on the same team striving together to please Allah. Viewing each other as a united front will help both spouses move beyond the paradigm of ‘my rights’ and towards the paradigm of 'what pleases Allah’. A beautiful marriage is one where the spouses act as each other's garment--they protect each other from harm, hide each other's faults, beautify each other internally and externally, and fulfill each other's rights. This is my philosophy of marriage, and I would like to marry someone who shares similar views about marriage.

Finally, everything we do in this world should be a means toward achieving the love of Allah. And one of the best paths to find His love is to seek it through loving one's spouse for His sake. Therefore, I seek someone who is willing to see marriage as a form of worship and a spiritual journey that can bring us closer to Allah and elevate us on our path toward paradise.

These are certain characteristics that I cannot accept in my spouse:

Physically/emotionally abusive
Disrespectful and spiteful
Narcissist and selfish
Controlling
Passive-aggressive
Uses foul language/screams and shouts when angry
Lies habitually/takes advantage of the vulnerability or sincerity of others

NEARBY USERS

saad

Age: 25 / sunni

Dhaka
Bangladesh

sharifrahat

Age: 39 / sunni

Dhaka
Bangladesh

aminul

Age: 29 / sunni

Dhaka
Bangladesh

Abdullh

Age: 26 / sunni

Dhaka
Bangladesh

Jafar

Age: 34 / sunni

Dhaka
Bangladesh

mhr01828

Age: 42 / sunni

Dhaka
Bangladesh

Rahman

Age: 41 / other

Dhaka
Bangladesh

Tonmoy

Age: 25 / sunni

dhaka
Bangladesh

Manik

Age: 28 / shia

Dhaka
Bangladesh

Shaheen

Age: 41 / sunni

dhaka
Bangladesh

AMIN

Age: 31 / sunni

DHAKA
Bangladesh

Islamic Renaissance

Age: 33 / sunni

Dhaka
Bangladesh