Helahel

It's time to talk about Money

It's time to talk about Money

Pkewakeb Created Feb 16, 2015 16:27
5 Comments

My Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Since I have had lots of experience at trying to find a suitable match online, one of the things we need to be aware of is that men will rudely ask you about money , your financial situation, where do you get money from, How much you earn, how do you pay your bills, etc. This is a long list of insults, poor breeding and unislamic behavior. Why have we forgotten the life and manners of our dearly beloved Prophet?

It is the responsibility of the male to provide for the females in his family. The possession of the female are hers and hers alone and if she wishes to share them with you she will and there is no problem with it. Brothers what are your motives in seeking this kind of information? Is it to determine if the status of the female is sufficient to be your mate? Is it because you cannot afford to maintain a household without her help? Our Prophet and our Holy Book ask us to seek a mate based on piety, no beauty, money, etc. Have you forgotten that it is Shaitan who attempts to frighten you with poverty? Have you given up on the mercy, grace, generosity and benevolence of our Creator?

These things are in such poor taste. Please think about the fact that this woman you are talking to is the one that you wish to have respect you for many years to come and she will also rear your children to respect you as well. Is this the picture you want her to have of you? How will she ever respect you? Who are we learning our life lessons from? Who are we imitating in our actions? This kind of behavior is crude, rude, and unseemly especially of a Muslim, We are the people who know who the real God is and this is how we portray what we have been taught.....? Please correct your actions and most of all your intentions.

This topic has 8 comments

No Photo

shahnawaz

Mar 10, 2015 12:38

Well said

No Photo

Deleted User