Helahel

"I want to marry... a WALLET."

"I want to marry... a WALLET."

Peace Guy Created Feb 4, 2020 22:25
16 Comments

The subject title is in quotes because it's not me saying that, rather many women on this site. It's not a direct quote, but they might as well be saying that with the attitudes that they have expressed. I've been on this site since summer 2016, so I've had about 3 and 1/2 years to observe patterns of members. I've observed that, besides the many scammers, there are also women who are legitimately looking to get married, but many of them are only interested in marrying a rich man. Many ask very early on in our correspondence about what I do for a living. When they realize I'm not making a lot of money, I don't hear from them again, or minimally, they express concerns as to how I will provide for the family. Some have wanted me to just come visit them and their family in their country and marry them right there without them even visiting Israel to determine whether or not they would be happy here.

As an American revert with a modest lifestyle, these patterns are very different from what I'm used to in searching for a spouse. What happened to compatibility? In my experience, compatibility has always been the most important thing, and forget about money. Even Americans had a positive attitude in the 1970's when Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina made their hit song "Danny's song". One of the lines went like this:

"Even though we ain't got money, I'm so in love with you honey..."

Full song with lyrics for those who listen to music:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lrzSop3Y_KY